Waiting

Last week I visited my grandpa. After 70 years of marriage his beautiful bride, my grandma, went home to be with Jesus this past May. Grandpa talked of her and his longing to be with her. He also talked of God’s reminder that in His time He would take grandpa home and there is still life left to live. I left that day, with a subtle reprimand in my spirit. I had been fussing with it taking so long to get into our loft. The stark reality is, we can wait our life away. I so appreciate my grandfather, who at the end of his life, continues to focus not at what His heart so longs for, but trusting His dear father for purpose in each and every day.
As I pen this, I think of you my dear friends and family. I think about what you are waiting and hoping for. For family members to turn their hearts to Christ, for a husband to be healed, for children to return home, for a house to sell before it’s foreclosed on, for a long awaited situation to change, and I know at least one of you is awaiting a move to Coeur d Alene. ;). It is in the waiting that we find tender hope breeze through our lives. Wait for that hope. Be expectant for it to come.
So with this I can say we wait upon the county and state plumbing inspector to allow us to move into our loft. We have called them to make a visit and thus think all the necessities are complete, but we shall soon find out.

Before I could post this we did receive permission to move in. Hooray! But because I know this waiting bit is a reoccurring issue in my life, I thought I would send this post out anyway. I’ve included some initial pictures of us moving in. As soon as we get settled, I’ll post some more.

Asher and Max moving in the boxes.

Asher and Max moving in the boxes.

Today, October 3rd, Wilson turns 18! Happy birthday sweet son.

Today, October 3rd, Wilson turns 18! Happy birthday sweet son.

More about the floors later, but we ended up dying the concrete.

More about the floors later, but we ended up dying the concrete.

Master bedroom.  Jared packet his things in the toilet box, fitting, isn't it?

Master bedroom. Jared packet his things in the toilet box, fitting, isn’t it?


“We wait in hope for the Lord; he is our help and our shield. In him our hearts rejoice, for we trust in his holy name. May your unfailing love be with us, Lord, even as we put our hope in you.” (Psalm 33:20-22 NIV)

7 comments on “Waiting

  1. Desiree Albano says:

    Congrats! And Happy Birthday Wilson! Austin and I miss you all so much!! The loft looks great and I cracked up over the comment about the toilet box. Happy moving in…. I hope to see you again when you come through here. Love Desiree and Austin

    Like

  2. jovenell says:

    Yes, we must remember that all is in God’s timing and we just need to trust in Him, learn to be patient and that He is faithful. Happy birthday to Wilson! We miss you guys a ton!!!

    Your floors look amazing and can’t wait to hear all about them. Next time you’re in town, let’s do a girls night out.

    Like

  3. Stephanie Stubson says:

    Thinking of your grandpa. What a legacy your grandparents are. I will pray for him. It’s so tough on the guys. They really struggle more than we women do and it’s going to be pretty tough on him. God bless him. Hugs to you and your family.

    Be praying for little miss Connie. Her cancer is back. This time it’s in her liver. We are calling on all of our prayer warriors for her immediate healing.

    Hugs,
    Stephanie

    Like

  4. Pam Bauer says:

    Seventy years! That is truly AMAZING for this day and age. What a wonderful inspiration for others! The floors look so cool can’t wait to hear how you did that.
    Blessings Pam

    Like

Leave a Reply

