His Heart beat

It’s everywhere, a newborn baby, trees covered in the crisp frost of winter, the friendly conversation amongst friends, even, or shall I say, even more so, in the midst of heart ache. Not only alive within the four walls of a church, the sweet aroma of His passionate love towards us pops up at opportune times, because it is always opportune to tune our hearts to His beat. It struck me as I routinely prepped for bed tonight. I began to whisper thanks for another day, one filled with family and all the happenings of one. Not unusually so, just ordinary. It’s just that. As I turned to my sweet Heavenly Father the usual became tender. As I muttered my thanks, something spilled over from heaven. Sweetness. Tenderness. Gratefulness. Oh, that my heart would stay in rhythm with His and not wander.

This hymn filters into mind.

Listen to the beautiful rendition by Page CXVI

Come thou fount of every blessing
Tune my heart to sing Thy grace
Streams of mercy never ceasing
Call for songs of loudest praise

Teach me some melodious sonnet
Sung by flaming tongues above
I’ll praise the Mount I’m fixed upon it
Mount of Thy redeeming love

Here I raise my Ebenezer
Hither by Thy help I come
Oh, and I hope by Thy good pleasure
Safely to arrive at home

Oh Jesus, sought me when a stranger
Wandering from the fold of God
He, to rescue me from danger
Interposed His precious blood

Ode to grace, how great a debtor
Daily I’m constrained to be
And let Thy goodness like a fetter
Bind my wandering heart to Thee

Prone to wander, Lord, I feel it
Prone to leave the God I love
Here’s my heart, Lord, take and seal it
Seal it for Thy courts above

Here’s my heart, Lord, take and seal it
Seal it for Thy courts above.

Now for an update on the build progress

I’ve enclosed the main house original house plans. We have changed a wall here and there, but they will give you a good idea as to the location of each room I’ve been posting pictures of.

Main Floor Plans

Main Floor Plans

Top Floor Plans

Top Floor Plans

Basement Plans

Basement Plans

Commons area between bedrooms in top floor sheetrock is finally all up and ready for mud on the top floor.

Commons area between bedrooms in top floor sheetrock is finally all up and ready for mud on the top floor.

Great room sheetrocking around windows

Great room sheetrocking around windows

Great room, sheetrock complete, first coat mud done.

Great room, sheetrock complete, first coat mud done.

Masters sitting area

Top floor Masters sitting area

Masters bedroom, bath beyond

Top floor Masters bedroom, bath beyond

Office fireplace

Main floor office fireplace

Main floor great room, other side of fireplace in office

Main floor Great room, other side of fireplace in office

Main floor library

Main floor library

Jared is working his way sheetrocking from the left to right on the main floor at the time of this post. As you can see he has the office and library just about complete and ready to move in to the entry/foyer.

Now for some family fun pics…
We’ve had some sweet moments together and welcome visitors from home.

image

image

A very frozen down spout

image
image

7 comments on “His Heart beat

  1. barbara wilson says:

    Love this post!! Wow real progress has been made

    Like

  2. It’s all coming together!! Love the pics!! Sad to hear about the heartache!! I saw Asher and Wilson (Sarah too!!) at the tri-district game yesterday!!! Was so thrilled to see them! They are all missed beyond belief!!!! But got some great hugs!!! If there’s anything I can do on this side of the mountains, please don’t hesitate!! You are all living in God’s great beautiful country and hopefully living out your dream!! You are all missed beyond words!! Love and Blessings, Sherrie

    Like

  3. Bonnie says:

    Amy, beautiful thoughts. Thank you. The pics are fun too. What great progress you have made. The place is amazing and the view of those trees and snow is beautiful.

    Like

  4. Stephanie says:

    I am so amazed by all that you have accomplished! This is so exciting… it’s all coming together so nicely. I’m happy for you. I’m glad you’re enjoying the snow too! 🙂 It’s all going to be so very beautiful. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

